Temoc with UT Dallas Student

Student Government
Student Union Suite 2.4

Elizaveta (Liza) Liberman
SG President, SU 2.414

Russell (Charlie) Hannigan
SG Vice President, SU 2.412

Student Voter Registration

About Us

The Student Senate is a diverse body of senators from each academic classification and school. With the exception of officers, each senator sits on a standing committee. Each senator is either elected or appointed to a one year term on the Student Senate. The President and Vice President are elected by the student body. The Secretary, Treasurer, and committee chairs are nominated and selected by the Student Senate.

UT Dallas Student Government governing documents: Constitution, Bylaws, Standing Rules

Learn more about Senate committees


Officers for 2013-2014


President - Liza Liberman

The president facilitates the senate and executive committee meetings and executes legislation passed by the senate. She serves as a representative of the student body to the administration.


Vice President - Charlie Hannigan

The vice president assists the president with his duties. He serves as president in his absence and coordinates internal business of the student senate.


Secretary - Isaac Butterfield

The secretary keeps a record of all proceedings of the student senate and executive committee in conjunction with the SG advisor. For meeting minutes, agendas and sound-offs, visit the Meetings page.


Treasurer - Jasmine Singh

The treasurer provides a monthly financial report to the student senate and publishes a biannual report that describes previous allocations and budgetary status.




Yijun Chen

Josie Fan

Adam Ma

Heena Sopori



Ahmad Abdallah

Elise Keller

Jacky Lam

Joseph Lim

Justin Peterson

Gabby Ricks

Jasmine Singh

Janani Sundaresan




Jon Alejandro

Luke Alhaj

Isaac Butterfield

Andrew Parker

Sidd Sant

Molly Vaughan

Ramu Velu

Nicole Watson




Emily Cohen

Miguel Juarez

Brooke Knudtson

Adil Mohammad

Marcos Pelaez

Jessica Santibanez

Casey Sublett

Katie Truesdale




Bailee Conrad

Nancy Fairbank

Aishwarya Ravindran

Akshitha Padigela

Jason Parsons

Sarah Sietmann

Yarlini Vipulanandan

Alex Zahabizadeh




At this time, there are open seats on Senate. Submit an application