Awards Recognize More Than 2 Millennia of UT Dallas Service

The University took time out Tuesday to recognize its faculty and staff members who have devoted significant periods of service to UT Dallas – 2,180 years all told.

“Each and every one of you contributes to making this a great University,” President David E. Daniel said to the 255 honorees.

Leading the list were two honorees who have both logged 40 years at the University – Dr. Ross Roeser of the School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences and Larry Harmon of the William B. Hanson Center for Space Sciences.

The event marked the 25th time that the University has held the Annual Service Awards ceremony. The ceremony saluted faculty and staff members who reached employment milestones of five, 10, 20, 30 and 40 years of service between September 2010 and August 2011.

Judy Snellings and David E. Daniel 

Dr. David E. Daniel and Ivor Page

Cary Delmark and Sheila Amin Gutierrez de Pineres

At left: President David E. Daniel congratulates Judy Snellings, who has worked at UT Dallas for 30 years and is an executive associate in the president’s office. Top right: The president congratulates Dr. Ivor Page, a 30-year University employee and an associate professor in the School of Engineering and Computer Science. Above lower right:  Undergraduate Dean Sheila Amin Gutiérrez de Piñeres congratulates Cary Delmark, director of Web Services, for his 10 years of service.


UT Dallas Service Awards 2012

Honorees were seated in cohorts according to their years of service. There were 142 celebrating five years, 89 celebrating 10, 16 celebrating 20, six for 30, and two for 40.

Media Contact: The Office of Media Relations, UT Dallas, (972) 883-2155, [email protected].