Student Leadership Awards Recognize Contributions

May 17, 2013

Five students, an advisor and a student organization at UT Dallas were recently recognized for their outstanding contributions to campus life at the annual Student Leadership Awards presentation.

Mohammad Nafis Bin Nasim

Mohammad Nafis Bin Nasim won the Student Leader of the Year Award.

The Student Leader of the Year award was presented to Mohammad Nafis Bin Nasim, a PhD student in economics in the School of Economic, Political and Policy Sciences, for his leadership skills, impact on the UT Dallas community and involvement in a variety of organizations and activities both on and off campus.

“Nafis demonstrates leadership by bringing diverse groups of people together and inspiring them to work toward a common goal,” one of his nominations read. “He brings persistence, inspiration and hard work together, and inspires other student leaders.”

The annual awards recognize and encourage student leaders, organizations and advisors, said Annie Benjamin, assistant director of Student Leadership Programs.

“The Student Leadership Awards ceremony allows our University community to come together and help honor the dedication of countless individuals who enhance the vibrant student life of UT Dallas,” Benjamin said. “These awards are our way of expressing our gratitude to those who are deeply committed to elevating the quality of student life here.”

Other winners were:

Media Contact: Robin Russell, UT Dallas, (972) 883-4431, [email protected]
or the Office of Media Relations, UT Dallas, (972) 883-2155, [email protected].
facebook icon twitter icon linkedin icon email icon

Text size: Increase text sizeDecrease text size

Jacky LamSartaz Khan
Jacky Lam, Student Life AwardSartaz Khan, Community Service Award
Joni RolandAaron Dotson
Joni Roland, Employee of Excellence AwardAaron Dotson, Rising Star Award

Ashfia Salemin

Ashfia Salemin, Advisor of the Year

Bangladeshi Student Organization

Bangladeshi Student Organization, Golden Comet Award

Share this page

Email this article.

June 18, 2018