Conference Names 35 Comets to All-Academic Teams

Jun. 6, 2011

UT Dallas had 35 student-athletes recognized by the American Southwest Conference on Friday when the league named its All-Academic Teams for the Spring 2011 semester.

Baseball led the pack with eight selections.

To be eligible for this honor a student-athlete must be at least a sophomore athletically, maintain a 3.0 grade point average and have attended the nominating institution a minimum of one academic year.

Below is a list of UT Dallas student-athletes recognized this semester, listed with classification, major and hometown.

Men’s Basketball
Chris Barnes (Junior, Business Administration, San Antonio)
Curtis Davis (Senior, Sociology, Santa Fe, N.M.)
Brandon Greene (Senior, Economics, Houston, Texas)

Women’s Basketball
Kimmie Grimes (Sophomore, Physics, Austin, Texas)
Brittany Houston (Junior, Psychology, San Antonio, Texas)
Tawni Ichimura (Graduate Student, Business Administration, Plano, Texas)
Kim Lowery (Sophomore, Child Learning/Development, Spring, Texas)
Tarneisha Scott (Senior, Business Administration, Jacksonville, Ark.)
Rhiannon Skinner (Sophomore, Biology, Terrell, Texas)
Lyndsey Smith (Junior, Business Administration, Gunter, Texas)

Chase Brown (Junior, Business Administration, Arlington, Texas)
Clint Dunham (Senior, Business Administration, Arlington, Texas)
Joseph Killgore (Senior, Marketing, Greenville, Texas)
Ryan Miner (Junior, Marketing, Tyler, Texas)
Marvin Prestridge (Junior, Criminology, Forney, Texas)
Jacob Starnes (Junior, Accounting, Sugar Land, Texas)
Max Willard (Junior, Accounting, Dallas, Texas)
Jake Wyand (Sophomore, Business Administration, Dallas, Texas)

Men’s Golf
Alex Campos (Junior, Political Science, Frisco, Texas)
Mark Kreml (Sophomore, Undeclared, Klein, Texas)
Brent Marshall (Senior, Computer Engineering, Midland, Texas)
Zach Norton (Junior, Business/Finance, Arlington, Texas)
Derek Treybig (Senior, History, El Campo, Texas)
Kenneth Young (Junior, Accounting, Coppell, Texas)

Women’s Golf
Katie Walser (Sophomore, Undeclared, Downers Grove, IL)

Men’s Tennis
Camden Cornwell (Sophomore, Economics, Lafayette, La.)
Sebastien Leitz (Senior, Business Administration,  Nimes, France)

Women’s Tennis
Kathrine Aaslestad (Sophomore, Psychology, Stavanger, Norway)
Nacona Davis (Junior, Speech Pathology, Cedar Hill, Texas)
Lauren Diaz  (Sophomore, Biochemistry, Spring, Texas)
Rachel Houston (Sophomore, Biology, Plano, Texas)
Megan Tan (Sophomore, Arts & Technology, Katy, Texas)

Anna Knutson (Sophomore, Accounting, Keller, Texas)
Caysie Norum (Junior, Criminal Justice, Conroe, Texas)
Haley Starkey (Junior, Biology/Business Administration, Richmond, Texas)

Media Contact: Bruce Unrue, UT Dallas, (972) 883-6308, [email protected]
or the Office of Media Relations, UT Dallas, (972) 883-2155, [email protected]
facebook icon twitter icon linkedin icon email icon

Text size: Increase text sizeDecrease text size

ASC logo
All-Academic Team members must maintain at least a 3.0 grade point average

Share this page

Email this article.

June 21, 2018