Interdisciplinary Studies Faculty & Staff

Program Faculty

Kathleen A. Byrnes Kathleen A. Byrnes
Program Head, Healthcare Studies, Senior Lecturer I
Areas of Interest: Mental Health, Gerontology, Health Care Administration, Health Careers Preparation
kab019000@utdallas.edu
HH 2.104B
972-883-2323
Curriculum Vitae
No Photo Andrew Busch
Program Head, American Studies, Senior Lecturer I
Areas of Interest: Coming soon…

amb163130@utdallas.edu
HH 2.142
972-883-6277
Curriculum Vitae

Susan P. Chizeck Susan P. Chizeck
Senior Lecturer II
Areas of Interest: Health Policy, Asian Studies, Experiential Education, Mental Health
chizeck@utdallas.edu
HH 2.808
972-883-2248
Curriculum Vitae | Homepage
day square Lora Day
Lecturer
Areas of Interest: Clinical Nutrition, Dietetics
lnd092000@utdallas.edu
972-883-2323
Curriculum Vitae | Homepage
Jillian M. Duquaine-Watson Jillian M. Duquaine-Watson
Program Head, Master of Arts in Interdisciplinary Studies, Senior Lecturer II
Areas of Interest: Social Change, International Development, Poverty, Motherhood & Reproduction
jmw087000@utdallas.edu
HH 2.122
972-883-2322
Curriculum Vitae | Homepage
George W. Fair George W. Fair
Professor and Dean
Areas of Interest: Mathematics Education, Homeless Children
gwfair@utdallas.edu
HH 2.138
972-883-2350
Curriculum Vitae | Homepage
hawkins square1 Jim Hawkins
Lecturer
Areas of Interest: Mentoring, Nutrition, Critical Thinking
jah130230@utdallas.edu
972-883-2323
Curriculum Vitae | Homepage
Karen J. Prager Karen J. Prager
Professor
Areas of Interest: Romantic Relationships, Intimacy, Conflict Management, Gender Equity, Marriage
kprager@utdallas.edu
GR 2.600 / HH 2.501
972-883-2323
Curriculum Vitae | Homepage
Root square Alexey Root
Senior Lecturer I
Areas of Interest: K-12 Education, Gifted & Talented Education, Social Studies Education, Public and School Libraries, Chess
aroot@utdallas.edu
972-883-2323
Curriculum Vitae | Homepage
Erin Smith Erin Smith
Associate Professor
Areas of Interest: 19th- & 20th-century American Literatures & Cultures, History of the Book, Gender Studies
erins@utdallas.edu
HH 2.304
972-883-2338
Curriculum VitaeHomepage
 No Photo Larissa Werhnyak
Senior Lecturer I
Areas of Interest: Coming soon…
Larissa.Werhnyak@utdallas.edu
HH 2.302
972-883-6259
Curriculum Vitae
Lynn Winstead-Mabe Lynn Winstead
Senior Lecturer I
Areas of Interest: Interpersonal Communication, Professional Communication, Crisis Management & Response, Emergency Responder & Law Enforcement Critical Incident Response
lynn.mabe@utdallas.edu
HH 2.140
972-883-2804
Curriculum Vitae | Homepage
Tonja Wissinger Tonja Wissinger
Senior Lecturer I and Associate Dean
Areas of Interest: Women’s History, American and British Women’s Literature, Gender Studies, History of Medicine, Childhood Sexual Abuse, Alcohol Studies
twissin@utdallas.edu
HH 2.804
972-883-2814
Curriculum Vitae | Homepage
 Wright David Wright
Lecturer
Areas of Interest: Inquiry, Marketing
wright@utdallas.edu
HH 2.816
972-883-4364
Curriculum Vitae | Homepage
Yasmin square Seema Yasmin
Professor in Practice
Areas of Interest: Public Health, Epidemiology, Health Disparities, Prisoner Health, Medicine in the Media
sxy143030@utdallas.edu
HH 2.132
972-883-2024
Curriculum Vitae | Homepage

 

Academic and Administrative Staff

Molly Dickinson
Molly Dickinson
Business Manager,
Interdisciplinary Studies / Dean’s Office
molly.dickinson@utdallas.edu
HH 2.124
972-883-2057
No Photo
Ste’ve’sha Evans
Academic Support Coordinator,
Undergraduate Program
stevesha.evans@utdallas.edu
HH 2.110
972-883-2323
Soli Ghirmai
Soli Ghirmai
Program Director,
Academic Bridge Program
solig@utdallas.edu
HH 2.802
972-883-2655
Nasreen Hasan
Undergraduate Academic Advisor II,
Healthcare Studies
HH 2.115
972-883-6246
972-883-2323 to schedule appointment
Boyd
Monica Krause
Administrative Associate,
Interdisciplinary Studies
mrb130530@utdallas.edu
HH 2.130
972-883-4368
Tess Kuo
Tess Kuo
Director,
Undergraduate Advising
thk031000@utdallas.edu
HH 2.112
972-883-2805
972-883-2323 to schedule appointment
Flor Llauce
Student Development Specialist II,
Academic Bridge Program
HH 2.702
972-883-2253
Jackie Long
Jackie Long
Project Supervisor,
Academic Bridge Program
jalong@utdallas.edu
HH 2.702A
972-883-4279
Peavey (2)
Ahnna Peavey
Administrative Services Officer,
Interdisciplinary Studies / Dean’s Office
HH 2.810
972-883-2350
Desta Seifu
Desta Seifu
Assistant Director,
Academic Bridge Program
desta@utdallas.edu
HH 2.702B
972-883-2253
Rosalinda Valenzuela
Rosalinda Valenzuela
Project Supervisor,
Academic Bridge Program
rosy@utdallas.edu
HH 2.606A
972-883-6369
No Photo
Laura Wey
Undergraduate Academic Advisor II,
Healthcare Studies
 lxw153530@utdallas.edu
HH 2.106
972-883-4366
972-883-2323 to schedule appointment
Shaun Wilson
Shaunqula Wilson
Postdoctoral Research Associate,
Interdisciplinary Studies / Dean’s Office
shaunqula.wilson@utdallas.edu
HH 2.130
972-883-4298
Becky Wiser
Becky Wiser
Academic Support Coordinator,
Graduate Admission / Graduate Program
 rwiser@utdallas.edu
HH 2.134
972-883-2354